Archive for the 'NCAA Men’s Soccer Championship' Category

NCAA Men’s Soccer Championship

Sunday, December 9th, 2007

The NCAA began conducting a men’s soccer national championship tournament in 1959 with an eight-team tournament. Currently, the tournament field consists of 48 teams. In 1972, the Division II tournament was added, and in 1974, the Division III tournament began. Saint Louis (10 titles), Indiana (7 titles), and Virginia (5 titles) have historically been the […]