Archive for the 'Division I conferences' Category

Western Athletic Conference

Sunday, December 9th, 2007

The Western Athletic Conference (commonly referred to as the WAC, pronounced “wack”) was formed on July 27, 1962, making it the sixth oldest of the 11 college athletic conferences currently participating in the NCAA’s Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS; formerly Division I-A). The WAC covers a broad expanse of the Western United States, with […]

West Coast Conference

Sunday, December 9th, 2007

The West Coast Conference is a NCAA collegiate athletic conference consisting of eight member schools in California, Oregon, and Washington. It was founded in 1952 as the California Basketball Association by a group of five schools in the San Francisco Bay Area, became the West Coast Athletic Conference in 1956, and adopted its current name […]

United Basketball Conference

Sunday, December 9th, 2007

The United Basketball Conference (UBC) is a scheduling alliance of NCAA Division I basketball independents which began play in January 2007. Its members are University of Texas-Pan American, Utah Valley State College and New Jersey Institute of Technology.
The UBC allows these teams more consistent scheduling during January and February, when most teams are committed […]

The Summit League

Sunday, December 9th, 2007

The Summit League (or The Summit) is an NCAA Division I college athletic conference which operates primarily in the Midwestern United States, with outlying teams in Louisiana and Utah. On June 1, 2007, the conference changed its name from the Mid-Continent Conference.








Centenary College of Louisiana

Shreveport, Louisiana


Private/Methodist […]